Plenary and Keynote Speakers

8th International Conference on Nanomedicine, Drug Delivery, and Tissue Engineering (NDDTE 2023)

We are pleased to announce our plenary and keynote Speakers for NDDTE 2023:

Dr. Emmanuel A. Ho

Dr. Emmanuel A. Ho
University of Waterloo, Canada
Plenary Speaker

Dr. Emmanuel Ho is currently an Associate Professor in the School of Pharmacy at the University of Waterloo and the theme lead for the Therapeutics & Theranostics section of the Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology. His current research program is focused on the development and characterization of innovative nanomedicines, medical devices and biomaterials for imaging, treatment, and prevention of diseases including HIV/AIDS, cancer, and chronic wounds. Dr. Ho is the past President of the Canadian Chapter of the Controlled Release Society, the past Treasurer of the Canadian Society for Pharmaceutical Sciences (CSPS) and is currently an Associate Editor for Drug Delivery and Translational Research and the Journal of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences. He was awarded the 2021 Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Leadership in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award, 2015 Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada New Investigator Research Award and the 2014 GlaxoSmithKline / CSPS Early Career Award.

Topic of Keynote: Designing Next Generation Drug Delivery Systems for the Prevention of Sexually Transmitted Infections

Dr. Oleh Taratula

Dr. Oleh Taratula
Oregon State University, USA
Keynote Speaker

Oleh Taratula received his Ph.D. in chemistry from Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey in 2008. After that, he completed his postdoctoral research with Professor Tamara Minko at Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy in 2011. Oleh Taratula is currently a Professor of Pharmaceutics in the College of Pharmacy at Oregon State University (OSU) and a co-director of the Center for Innovative Drug Delivery and Imaging. He is also an Affiliate Research Member of the Knight Cancer Institute and Adjunct Faculty in the Department of Biomedical Engineering, Oregon Health & Science University. The major focus of his research is the development of multifunctional nanoplatforms for imaging and specific eradication of cancer, endometriosis, and other diseases. His research accomplishments have been recognized with various awards, including the 2020 AAPS Best Abstract Award, and the 2016 Richard T. Jones New Investigator Award. OlehTaratula has obtained four patents and published 53 peer-reviewed papers in many high-impact journals (ACS Nano – Impact Factor 18.0, Small – 15.1, and others). His papers have been cited more than 5,000 times (h-index: 32) and one patent has been licensed to a company. Since joining OSU in 2011, Oleh Taratula has raised over $9 million in funding and currently holds three NIH grants (two R01, and R37).

Topic of Keynote: Multifunctional Nanomedicine Platforms for Imaging and Treatment of Cancer and Other Diseases
Keynote Abstract

Important information for accompanying person(s): Please be informed that the accompanying person can NOT be a co-author.
Co-authors, regardless if 1 author is attending, must pay the full registration fee.
The accompany person fee is only for spouses and/or children. Please contact us if you are unsure.

Registration fee includes the following:

  • Publication of 1 accepted paper in the proceedings. Publication of each additional paper requires a €200 EUR registration
  • Conference package including a USB of the proceedings with all registered accepted papers
  • Buffet lunch for each day of the conference
  • 2 coffee breaks for each day of the conference
  • 1 banquet dinner OR cruise tour

Virtual registration fee includes the following:

  • Publication of 1 accepted paper in the proceedings. Publication of each additional paper requires a €150 EUR registration
  • Access to all the sessions of the conference